teenage dream

(This post will also be in English just like all the ones coming while I'm at Maria's)

So today was orientation day at school. It was so weird. The school seems awesome, though I'm not the kind of person who judges the school after the school itself, but more from the people in it, so we'll see. But anyways, I stepped into this room and all I see is Asian, Asian, Asian. Not that I mind, no offense, Asians, it was only that I was the only one that wasn't from China. So obviously, I was pretty exciting to the teachers because they were used to having all the international students being Asian. One of the teachers ask one of the boys where he's from, and then the person next to him said where he's from, and the person after him, and so it goes on, until the other teacher interrupts after eighty-thousand "China's", and says "what about you, blonde girl in the back?", and I say Sweden and everybody goes "wooow, do you know of the Sedin brothers?" and all of a sudden we're talking about Swedish hockey players.

There was this girl in the group who was there with her like grandma or something, and that grandma would just not stop talking to me in weird Chinese-English. She even said, "you're so good at English, why don't you and Lily hang out a couple of days after school a week so that you can teach her English?". I said "sure", but N to the O, no way. Lily doesn't speak one word of English, and she never even said anything even when her grandma spoke with her in Chinese, that's how shy she was. Plus, I want to hang out with Canadian teenagers, I didn't come here to become Chinese, right.

And then I was standing outside of the school waiting for Maria to come and pick me up, and one of the teachers passes by and says "you're gonna have so much fun in the skonskan!". Like skonska, the accent. No idea what he meant. And then he yells back at me, "AND STAY AWAY FROM THOSE CANADIAN BOYS, SWEDEN!".


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamsen

Vänta lite nu...du vet inte vad hockey är!

2010-09-03 @ 17:18:47
Postat av: rebecka

haha ne knappt alltsa :O

2010-09-04 @ 08:23:50

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0