Two hours and thirty minutes of pure heaven

Okay, so, I got home a few hours ago from the movie theatre. And I saw Harry Potter, obviously, with my friend Peter.

It was like the best two hours and thirty minutes of my life since the last one came out. W.O.W. Blimey, they're so brilliant (<--- typical Ron-language, he keeps saying "blimey" and "brilliant" in every sentence). They really are, all of them. It's like they took all the best actors in the world and put them in the movies that are based upon the best books that have ever been written. It's like two hours and thirty minutes of pure heaven (kind of ironic considering how dark the movies really are, but whatever). I was positively surprised by Emma Watson's (Hermione) performance in this movie. I've never really liked her as much as the others, I always thought she was being a bit over-dramatical and a bit cheesy, but she was one of my favorites in this one. Along with Harry, Ron, Bill Weasley, Bellatrix, Fred, George, Voldemort and Luna Lovegood. Yeah, pretty much everyone. One thing I missed in the movie was all the Fred and George stuff that was in the book. In the beginning, George loses his ear, and in the book, he and Fred are constantly making all these hilarious ear-jokes. It pretty much never happens in other books, but whenever I read the Harry Potter books, they make me laugh out loud, which is pretty much impossible. It's only happened so far in Harry Potter and Donald Duck.

It was awesome. Endlessly amazing. I'm going to go and see it at least once more. And when I get back to Sweden, I'm gonna kickstart my acting career for real. This would be a way better place to do it, because it's the third largest film city in the world (number one is Bollywood, then Hollywood, and third Vancouver), and a lot of movies were filmed here (it's funny because whenever I watch a movie, I keep recognizing myself and I realize it was shot here). But since I'm not a Canadian citizen and I don't have a VISA, I can't get paid, and so I can't work. I can do anything as long as I don't get paid, but pretty much everything here is big stuff that you get paid big money for. Like for example, my friend Peter worked for five days on a tv-show called Supernatural, a tv-show called Hellcats and a movie that's gonna be showing soon in the theatres called Tron: Legacy, and he got around eleven thousand dollars for those five days of work. I'm a wee bit jealous, I must say.

Tomorrow morning I have to get up as early as seven o'clock, because I'm going to be helping out with the Christmas market at the Scandinavian Centre. It really starts at eleven, but apparently, I have to be there at eight because my ride has to be there at eight.

Goodnighty!


Harry Potter

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0