Vow of Silence

First; comments

Molle; Hehehehhe jag veeeet, fett tung. Nej, jag har inte informerat Nils-Alex om detta. Hhiihi, Snor-Kalle va! Nämen vadå inte blond, efter att man sett hur o-blonda kanadensare är så är inte ens ögon helt bländade av svennar, så nu vet jag vad blond är. Axel är blond. Believe me.

So today was a pretty interesting day. First of all, I didn't say one word during the entire school day. Wooow! I'm impressed. Well, I did cheat a little bit. Right when I came to school, and I saw Jenny and Naomi in the cafeteria on my way to vocal tech, I just completely forgot that I wasn't allowed to talk or communicate in any way (including texting, internet in general, sign language etc.), but the thought of the fact that we're going to see Harry Potter tomorrow just completely blew everything else out of my head. So I decided that when the first bell rings, that's when I stop talking. And I did. I didn't say one word. I mimed a lot, yes, and used a lot of sign language. But let's just decide I didn't communicate at all.

Now, the reason why I wasn't allowed to talk all day was because today was Vow of Silence Day. In solidarity of all the poor kids who are every day silenced by poverty and exploitation, everyone goes silent. It said everywhere all over the school, "Don't take your voice for granted because you never know when it will stop being heard". The whole school didn't go silent, but at least more than half. Last year, pretty much everyone went silent apparently. It caused some trouble for the teachers. Today was performance day in vocal tech, but only a few could talk. Today was also performance day in drama, but only very few could talk. Mr. Kent had (of course) a problem with that. It was sooo good to be able to just sit there and not do all the exercises in ten seconds because I didn't have to worry about him asking me a question. Best Spanish class ever. Last year, everyone in Spanish class was silent, so there wasn't much to do, as the only thing we ever do in Spanish class is to answer the questions mr. Kent asks us. Last year, he had no one to ask, so he simply enough didn't show up for the class. Haha!

Yeah, so everyone walked around with ducttape on their mouth all day. It was pretty awesome! Some people (Ben, cough cough) didn't make it. The people who weren't being silent were constantly trying to break the rest of us. Nicole managed to break Ben, and Courtney was this (-) close to breaking me.

Today was the Swedish school too. It wasn't Lucia practice, as I thought, that begins Thursday next week. A guy in the adult class asked me if I wanted to go to some place downtown on Sunday and get Dimmu Borgir's (a Norwegian death metal band) autograph. He told me to wear vampire fangs and red and white make-up. I said no.

TOMORROW'S HARRY POTTEEEERRRRR! I long for it so much I'll probably die in my sleep. I actually got nervous about it earlier today, when I really realized that I'm gonna see a new Harry Potter movie tomorrow for the very first time. HOW AWESOME?!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0