Monday 13th of December 2010

Hola! Pretty much just got home from Darlene's brother's house, where we went to celebrate her dad's birthday. We had cake and stuff. The most awesome thing about that, was her brother's house. It was sooo cool! Not the house itself, couldn't see the actual house behind all those Christmas decorations! Woooow!! I have never seen anything like it. The Griswold's are nowhere near. Darlene took a lot of pictures of me in front of it for me, gonna upload them here so you can see. His house is actually famous here for its decorations, the tour buses that go here pass his house so the tourists can take pictures. While we were there, people were constantly knocking on the door saying that they really love the decorations. On the way home we stopped in front of another house that was even crazier, and we took a bunch of pictures there too.

I told you I forgot to buy the Lucia-glitter for my hair yesterday, and that I'd do it tomorrow instead. Well, that ain't happening either, because I didn't have time to go look for any in the stores, only looked in the three stores in Newport and when I asked for it, no one knew what I was talking about. Ken and Darlene didn't either, Mike kind of knew. He described it to Ken and Darlene as "a rope with sparkly stuff on it". Gonna go to IKEA tomorrow after school to get some, I know they have it there.

Went to Candace's place after school and watched Eclipse (Twilight) with her and Gaby. Cool thing; it was filmed where I live right, so we actually recognized places! Like for instance, the police station where Bella's dad works. It's like a two minute walk from my school! Had to go in the middle of it though to get home in time to go to Darlene's brother's. But it was fun. I'm gonna take care of my laundry and take a shower, and then go to bed a read, goodnighty!


The world's biggest rocking horse in Metrotown. You can actually sit in it while it's rocking!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0