I sleepwalk, you see. That's why I always wear shoes to bed.

Mamma: Jag ska lätt va med i Guinness! Jag har frågat mig själv ett antal gånger om jag verkligen kommer lyckas ta mig från ett plan till ett annat på Chicagos flygplats. Jag som inte ens lyckas gå på bussen som en normal människa när jag har min badmintonbag med mig, fastnar alltid mellan varannat säte när jag går i gången.

Today was a weird, but fun, day. Started out pretty badly, Ken said last night that he'd wake me up at around six and then we'd leave at seven, because I started school at 7.30. And then he wakes me up at 8.05 and says that we're leaving in about five minutes! I'm like.. whaaaaat? Really, I have five minutes to get ready?! I had put my alarms on of course, I have seven alarms that all have the loudest volume on, and it's a freaking rooster so it's hard to miss. But I did this morning. So I ran into the bathroom and started, panicking, brushing my teeth. And two seconds later, Ken yells (like, in a pissed off kind of tone) "Rebecka, you have to come down now, we have to leave!". And I swear to god, those five minutes had not gone by yet, I'm not exaggerating when I say two seconds! So I get dressed superquickly and get down there about two minutes later, and the first thing Ken says is "you really need to wake up in time". On the way to my school, he's gonna drop Helen off at hers. So we come to her school, and the entrance is about twenty meters away from the road. But apparently, Helen's legs don't work so he drives her up as close to the entrance as he can get, even though it's gonna take us at least ten more minutes to get out of there because there's a big traffic jam right at the entrance. And then when she gets out, he explains why he's in such a rush. Guess why? Because his son, Chris, and his girlfriend wanted to come here this morning. No reason, they just felt like coming here, and so last night Ken told Chris that he could pick them up this morning, and so he did. What I don't see is why Chris and his girlfriend couldn't wait for five more minutes. People are seriously mentally retarded sometimes. That pissed me off so bad. And then a few hours ago, Ken asked if I have choir practice tomorrow morning, and I don't so he said he'll wake me up at around 7.15 and then we'll leave at 7.30. And I say, "are you kidding me? 15 minutes? I like to get up two hours before I leave the house, not any less than one hour". I swear to god he's gonna wake me up ten minutes before we have to leave tomorrow morning anyway, because that's what he's been doing every morning. I don't expect him to and I don't trust him to, so I always set seven alarms, but I don't hear them because I'm sleeping too heavily, because I had Spanish homework so I had to stay up late and do it. So here's my conclusion; everything evil in this world boils down to mr Kent.

One of the most awkward moments in my life happened in the Blues Theatre group meeting. See, I joined a theatre group that's pretty much a theatre group for amateurs held by my two friends Colin and Andy. I feel like I probably shouldn't be there, because this group is for people who haven't done any acting whatsoever before, but it won't hurt to go. If not just to kill time. So anyways, today we did a fun exercise that I really enjoyed actually, no matter how boring it sounds in black and white. We were to think of a character from any book or movie or play, an existing one. At first I did Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter, of course, she's the first that came to my mind. We were to take that character and get into that character's posture. So I did some kind of mixture between slouching and standing tall and proud like a ballerina at the same time. It was hard. It's kind of like being pissed off and superhappy at the same time. Then we were to change our character into another existing character, so I took Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter. Partly because I love her, but mostly because I find that she's really easy to get into character with. I walked around being Luna Lovegood, holding my hands in front of me, walking with my feet pointing inwards, my hair down my back, head tilting slightly upwards, starring, dreamy eyes looking up in the ceiling and walking extremely slowly. It's always like that, the weirdest characters are the easiest ones to play.

Then we were to choose a partner to do a small play with. I ended up with a guy named Michael who I do not know. We got a three minute long play to rehearse for ten minutes and then perform in front of the group. Our play was about Roxanne and Gary, two 25-year olds who have been married for a year. They are getting ready for a party at Roxanne's work, and Gary starts fighting about how Roxanne's partying too much. This is where the awkward moment takes place. After we performed the play, we get all these comments that really made me happy, like my friend Christian right after they stopped clapping their hands, said "Rebecka, I loved you so much". Then we got a few more comments, and then Christian says "you guys look really good as a couple". Right then I just wanna smack him in the head. But then Michael puts his arm around my shoulders and says "yeah, I can see that too". And I don't know what to do, as the whole class goes "aaaaaaaawwww!" and expect me to say something, so I just stand there starring at Andy as if nothing just happened. That was just reaaaally awkward.

Anyways, there was the Winter Concert after school today. It's a concert with all the musical people in the school, including me since I'm in the choir. The choir performed, vocal jazz, jazz band, orchestra and like 100 more groups. Everything was really good, I so wish I could play like the trumpet or the trombone or drums or anything, and I so wish I never quit playing clarinet! I'm so stupid. The Blues Theatre meeting ended at around 5, and then I waited in the school until six when all the people who performed in the concert met, and then the concert started at seven. It went on until ten, so I was in school from starting at 7.30 in the morning, until 10 at night, which is 14 hours and 30 minutes. I'm pretty darn tired! So I'm going to sleep right now. Still have that stupid Spanish homework I got today to do. It's really retarded how I got the homework today, and because of the Blues Theatre meeting, and the concert, I really haven't had one minute to do it, so I have to stay up until around 12.30 at night to do it, or mr Kent is gonna freak. Cheeeeesus. Anyways, auf wiedersehen!

One thing I will not miss about Canada; the shower in this house. Well, Canadian showers in general because they all have such a wage stream, and me with all my hair, I can barely rinse it enough just to get the foamy shampoo out of it! But this shower, is like.. When you start it, it's always superfreakingicecold, so you always get a freaking heartattack. And then three seconds later, it gets boiling hot so you're about to die not just because it's boiling hot, but also because three seconds earlier, your body thought it was in Siberia during the ice age, and all of a sudden, you're inside of freaking Eyjafjallajökull (the Icelandic volcano).

I'm way too tired to upload pictures from my cell, will do that tomorrow instead.


Luna Lovegood & Harry Potter, her holding her hands in front of her & tilting her head slightly upwards like I did today when being her


By the way, she has the prettiest hair in the world


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Där ser du! Man ska alltid göra som mamma säger, hon vet alltid bäst!

2010-12-08 @ 20:20:49
Postat av: http://www.chaseclocks.com

go here for the greatest read more around

2015-06-13 @ 00:50:36
URL: http://https://issuu.com/bestclocksonline
Postat av: multiple time sync

go here for the best synchronized clocks large facilities around


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0