Port Moody Secondary School in my heart foreva ♥

The thought of not coming back to PMS after the break is just heartbreaking! Why do I have to leave my friends :(  I wanna bring them all home soooo bad! They're all so great.

So drama was pretty interesting today! Last time I saw mr Watts was apparently yesterday, thought he was gonna be here today and tomorrow but apparently not, pretty sad :(  He's my favourite teacher! But yeah. Me, Hannah & Angie performed out medieval European theatre play for the class and the sub today. Peter was supposed to be in the group as well but he ditched us last night so we had this lunch break to re-write the whole thing for three people instead, which kind of made it suck that way but it turned out fine I think :)  I got beheaded twice. The first thing we did was that Hannah talked a bit about medieval theatre, then I told the class about Elizabethan theatre (even though that's more Renaissance, but it's hard since the line between the middle age and the Renaissance is so blurry), and then Angie said a few things as well. Then Hannah put on a medieval song (we played Greensleeves after my advice, we needed something medieval) and me and Angie dropped in a curtsy and danced that kind of dancing when you put your hands together and then pretty much skip around in a circle, which was the first M of medieval theatre; mummings. Yeah. Next thing me and Angie were swordfighting, and I killed her. Then she lived again. And then I was talking about the second M of medieval theatre; mystery plays. In that one we did a tableux of Noah's Arc (a tableux is when you turn the ligths off, get into a position, lights go on, lights go off, you get into another position and so on, so it's like pictures). Hannah was God telling Angie to build a boat in the first picture. Next picture was Angie building the boat. Third picture was Angie looking at the boat. Fourth picture was me (playing a cow) and Angie bordering the boat. The fifth picture was Hannah congratulating Angie on the boat. The sixth picture was me, Hannah (both cows) and Angie on the boat. Very rich. Not. Anyways. The next M was miracle plays, in which I was God telling Hannah (a preacher) to spread the word that all human beings must do as I say, for otherwise they will end up in hell. Then Hannah told the unbeliever, Angie, who became a believer. The fourth M, morality, was me stealing an old man's (Angie) stick. Therefore, I was beheaded by Hannah, the executioner. The old man then died of old age. This was to show that death is the great equalizer and that we die as we deserve. The final M, manners, I presented and it was me begging Angie (the nobility) for money and food, and therefore being beheaded by the executioner Hannah. And that was the end of our, hrrm, amazing presentation. I wish we would've had better costumes. I tried my best to find anything medieval-looking that I had, so I put on my big cross-necklace and the two necklaces that I always wear that do look medieval, and my bronze bracelets. I wore my socks that I bought at the Scandinavian Market as well because they do look very medieval, being shaped like Robin Hood's shoes and the colours being grey and red.

During the lunch break me and Hannah drove her car to Subway and had it in the drama room. I sang Agnetha Fältskog's If I thought you'd ever change your mind in vocal tech, which was apparently a success. Mrs Sluyter and my friend Edward said that I've improved a lot, that was so good to hear! I saw my evaluation paper that mrs Sluyter wrote, it's like she rates different parts of our performance, such as rhythm, pitch, projection etc. from poor to excellent. They were all very close to excellent, which is definitely better than my first performance in which they were all more to the middle! :DDDDDDD


Me and Farishteh doing the two varieties of the Asian pose


Farishteh & me  ♥


Me & Jesse :)


Me & Christian :)  It's awesome how I look exactly the same in both the picture of me & Jesse and me & Christian.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0